*DAYTIME AND EVENING GENERAL GRIEF GROUPS AVAILABLE EVERY WEEK* CLICK HERE TO JOIN US!

So Tired...

Discussion in 'Loss of Spouse' started by eyepilot13, Feb 28, 2023.

1. eyepilot13

eyepilot13 Well-Known Member

2/28/23: I'm so tired. Why won't I heal? Why can't I heal? It's two years... I accept that you are gone. I acknowledge that you are gone. Why must I continually grieve? Today marks 7 years since my other big loss, my teaching career. 7 years ago was the last time I was a teacher in a UJHS classroom. The kids were clustered around the door nagging me about leaving the classroom... need to go to fourth floor- "can we walk M. up there?" "Bathroom Bathroom Bathroom!!!" (they nagged- just to wander around the halls)... I had no control over the situation. I did not care. I had no energy to deal with crazed 7th grade students. The failing kidneys left me with no energy or interest. I didn't care. I knew I was done. I was already in trouble with the administration because I couldn't follow their business model of education... Profit over people (in this case profit was in the data of standardized test scores...)
    I feel so utterly hopeless. My attempts to reJoin the world of life have mostly been rebuffed. That Art League attempt was a particularly back setting fiasco. I have two things I look forward to. My morning cup of ice and talking with people on GIC. Then there's the endless never-ending torture of dialysis. I can't/won't do Anything

2. RLC

RLC Well-Known Member