*DAYTIME AND EVENING GENERAL GRIEF GROUPS AVAILABLE EVERY WEEK* CLICK HERE TO JOIN US!

recently divorced parents passed....5 days from each other...

Discussion in 'Loss of Both Parents' started by CTINE, Dec 18, 2020.

1. CTINE

CTINE New Member

Newbie here....was praying to Jesus to please take dad. He suffered from having ALS. Like having ur total body paralyzed, but the mind is good. And his actually was good.What a nightmare to be locked into ur body. I was there when he passed. I wanted & always knew I'd be there at that time. I need to be more thankful bc he was 80 yrs old when diag.He lived a full life..compared to others that get diagnosed between 20's - 60's. Five days later..On my way to dad's funeral,I then got a call that mom was passing. After dad's funeral I drove to mom's and got to be with her while she passed. She suffered from Alzheimer's. She was my best friend . We were kindred spirits. She was never even to final stage where eating was a problem.My intuition is telling me she passed bc of what I call a result of "covid social distancing lonesome effect"..no visits,no touch,no talk. I'm actually believing this may be a worse way to die...pure loneliness! Been finding/reading as much as I can about grief. I literally feel like I've been punched in stomach since this all happened.

2. CTINE

CTINE New Member

..me again...I just re read what I posted ..the heading I wrote sounds like my parents ..just divorced.They been divorced for decades,but just recently they both passed.

3. Carzymac

Carzymac New Member

Hi CTINE,
    Firstly I am so so sorry for the loss of both your parents, I too understand the devastation, gut wrenching pain and heartache you are feeling.