*DAYTIME AND EVENING GENERAL GRIEF GROUPS AVAILABLE EVERY WEEK* CLICK HERE TO JOIN US!

Not sure what to write in this box???

Discussion in 'Loss of Spouse' started by Sonia Kobrin, Dec 20, 2018.

1. Sonia Kobrin

Sonia Kobrin Member

Hi,my name is Sonia. I'm very new to this. My husband of 53 years died in June after a long illness. I thought I was doing well until I started developing many GI problems. At first I did not want to believe it was stress since I did well for over a year caring for my husband. Once I recognized caring for him was different than dealing with his death the GI symptoms have improved. Now I'm dealing at times with free floating anxiety. My daughter-in-law told me this type of group may be benificial. I hope so.

griefic likes this.
  2. Mary0128

Mary0128 Well-Known Member

I am sorry for your loss. I have found this group beneficial to me. I lost my husband of 31 years in January 2018. It's been a tough year.
    Welcome

griefic likes this.
  3. Sonia Kobrin

Sonia Kobrin Member

Thank you for responding. I find the first time I'm doing something without my husband is difficult. I nearly had a meltdown buying the Thanksgiving turkey.

4. ksteve

ksteve Active Member