*DAYTIME AND EVENING GENERAL GRIEF GROUPS AVAILABLE EVERY WEEK* CLICK HERE TO JOIN US!

Its been 8 months ...

Discussion in 'Loss of Spouse' started by YellowEyeDog, Nov 8, 2018.

1. YellowEyeDog

YellowEyeDog Active Member

On one hand it seems like just yesterday and on the other, seems like forever. Ours is a long fairytale of a love story. I married my highschool sweetheart. We went together 4 years before we married. He was drafted into the Army in 1968. I graduated in 1969 and thats the year we were married. He was not sent to the Vietnam war, he was stationed in Virginia and they made him a cook. We married and had our first son while he was in the Army.

After that when he got out we eventually bought our first home together. We had another son, in 1978 and bought and sold a few times. We moved to northern Vermont in 1992. We just made a leap of faith. We knew we would make it one way or another. As long as we had each other we would figure it out. It was a fairytale life. We experienced so many wonderful things there, together. We had horses and dogs and each other.

We lived there 17 years. We moved to be closer to our family, to Tn. Then made one more move together, to Ky. All the time getting closer to family and our home state Ohio. We didnt live in Ky for hardly a year and I lost him to cancer. I guess it was can er, he never would see a doctor.

And now I have a beautiful home, but it doesnt feel like home wihout him . No matter what I do, I am always missing you. The dogs are my only reason to go on, to make a home for them. But I just cant get past this nagging pit in my stomach, that you are not here. My whole life was you. It seems to be harder every day to do anything but sit here and cry. Its not getting easier, its getting harder. I cannot envision my life without you.

Missing you, I love you forever.

2. Mary0128

Mary0128 Well-Known Member