*DAYTIME AND EVENING GENERAL GRIEF GROUPS AVAILABLE EVERY WEEK* CLICK HERE TO JOIN US!

I feel so frustrated

Discussion in 'Loss of a Parent' started by Vikki, May 20, 2021.

1. Vikki

Vikki New Member

I do not know how to do this to reach people I am so illiterate when it comes to computers web sites etc.
    my mom died 1 year 4 months ago today. I am sick to death of having to do the next right thing, having to just go on, no one wanting to hear it anymore. Am I in the right place?

ladybyng23 likes this.
  2. ladybyng23

ladybyng23 Member

Yes you are. I think I was in the similarly mindset several months ago. The things that through the dark depression times was my practicing some self-care because I am a therapist myself I had to practice what I tell others to do. I started taking walks started to take showers more and put on real clothes to go to work upstairs in. I am remotely working from home because of COVID. My mom passed away 2 years this month. I think people are tired of my grief talk so I joined this group.

KJ4catz likes this.
  3. fire_fox37

fire_fox37 New Member

I'm in the same boat. My dad died two years ago, and I still find myself in the depths of depression half the time.

4. Moon25

Moon25 New Member

I lost my mum 1 year ago. At firs it was okay to be in pain. But while the time is passing, I feel like everyone thinks I,ve gotten over it and ı shouldn’t have to suffer anymore in this level. On the cıntrary, maybe I am more broken now. I miss her more and her absance becomes more real by the time pass.

5. KJ4catz

KJ4catz New Member