*DAYTIME AND EVENING GENERAL GRIEF GROUPS AVAILABLE EVERY WEEK* CLICK HERE TO JOIN US!

Hopeless

Discussion in 'Loss of Spouse' started by Barry, Apr 13, 2020.

1. Barry

Barry Well-Known Member

Just a week or so passed 5 months since I lost my sweet Peg to a sudden brain aneurysm. I'm getting damn tired of this one foot in front of the other, one day at a time crap. I'm so sad, lonely, angry, crying, and just plain hopeless. My life is in pieces I can never pick up. My future plans are shot to..... I was looking forward to retirement in just one more year. No reason for that now. We had 25 great years together and the best was yet to come. I don't know why I get out of bed every day. I'm lucky to be working with this stupid virus everywhere. I don't know what else to do.I'm hopeless!

David Hughes likes this.
  2. tgotyall

tgotyall Well-Known Member

Hey man I am new at this but you are not alone,I lost my wife February 2nd to cancer age 59.Just like you was going to retire in January but quit in October after we got the news in September that her cancer came back.You are right you do everything that you and your wife were suppose to do so you can spend time together and this is one big punch in the mouth.All I know it's a battle at war with our minds our hearts our feelings it's the hardest thing you can face in this life . l don't have the answers but but I put in big letters to my wife during her chemo on kitchen wall "WARRIOR" beneath that Isiah 40:29 ,it now applies to me.Yeah I am angry sad I never knew I could cry so much but I know I have to fight my wife would want me to and if all you can do is just breathe then for now that has to be good enough,hang in there.

David Hughes and Barry like this.
  3. Barry

Barry Well-Known Member